DVDC's Laserdiscs

Discussion in 'Laserdisc' started by DVD Connoisseur, Mar 21, 2012.

1. DVD Connoisseur

DVD Connoisseur Active Member

Thought I'd share some pics of my collection. All items were purchased new in the mid-90s.

[​IMG]

T2 with signed letter from James Cameron:

[​IMG]

Double disc Criterion Blade Runner

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Star Wars

[​IMG]

Various horror

[​IMG]

Phantasm Signature Edition

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Alien and Aliens box sets

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Hellraiser signed edition

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. killit

killit Active Member

Some GREAT oldies! That T2 box you start out with was my first laser experience as a child and that Hellraiser box you end with was my FIRST LD purchase as a 15 year old! Had suspiria and that excellent nightmare double disc too! Man LD's are MEMORIES, I have no experiences like that with DVD or blu-ray sadly, except maybe buying the blade runner 5 disker before I even had a bluray player. Awesome that you kept your collection! Sold mine off :cry:

3. dave13

dave13 Well-Known Member

wow, those are amazing. i've never owned (or known someone who owned) a laserdisc player, so these are all new to me.

4. crikan

crikan Well-Known Member

Wow! Those are amazing.

must fight the urge to collect laserdiscs

5. russweiss

russweiss Well-Known Member

Nice collection. I was heavy into laserdisc prior to DVD's arrival. I sold nearly all of my lasers (over 700) but I do still have the same T2 box that you have.

6. jscott

jscott Guided By Voices

Not to hijack your thread again, but here's a pic of my Romero LD collection, I have another 75+ LD's, but none photo'd as of yet.

[​IMG]

7. Regurgitate

Regurgitate New Member

I have a few of those boxed sets. I don't display them and I can't watch them because they just don't stand up to their DVD/Blu Ray counterparts. Back in the day though LD lust had me in its clutches, thankfully things are much cheaper now days.

8. Dave

Dave Pimp