Please support my friends' definitive slasher movie guide

Discussion in 'Slashers' started by stigdu, Apr 5, 2016.

1. stigdu

stigdu New Member

Hey gents,

I used to write for a horror website back in the day (around 1997-1999) called 'Splatterhouse.net' where I'd compile quizzes and contribute prizes and the odd review. Having grown up with horror films (my father was a huge fan) since I was in my early teens, I've now had about 30 years' experience of watching and reading about them.

My good friend Haydn and his pal Phil are compiling the 'definitive' slasher movie guide, which aims to cover the gamut from the 1940s to the present day. Trust me, if it's slasher film related, there's almost nothing they don't know.

I'd really appreciate it if you guys would offer your support by simply following them, or liking their page on Facebook:

https://www.facebook.com/AloneInTheDarkOver80YearsOfStalkSlash/?fref=nf

Many thanks!!
    Stacy

Katatonia likes this.
  2. Workshed

Workshed a.k.a. Villyan Shit

Stacy, does your friend really spell his name as "Haydn"? I'm asking for a friend, thanks.

3. stigdu

stigdu New Member

Yes, that's his first name.

4. buck135

buck135 Kanamit

Ok, maybe I'm just not in a good mood today, but I generally don't trust people that say "trust me" unless I know them. Considering you created your account here to hock this book, trust goes right out the window.

With your extensive background in writing for a horror site, why aren't you writing this book? And who the hell are Haydn and Phil? Why aren't they creating accounts all over the web trying to sell their book?

5. stigdu

stigdu New Member

Remind me not to get on your bad side...

I'm much more frequently over on the AV Forums and blu-ray.com, so I understand your pessimism. For what it's worth, I was directed over to Horror Digital by a post on blu-ray.com in the discussion about Scream Factory releases, or it might have specifically been about Victor Salva, I can't remember.