PDA

View Full Version : LASERDISC PETITION

BigDeg187
01-14-2001, 06:12 AM
I know I am really new to LD, but that doesn't mean SHIT! Over the past month I have grown apart of Laserdisc and I happen to enjoy them more then DVD. I think LD's look cooler, and I like the way they work better. I really love my collectors editions. I think that right now is a perfect time to step in and save LD. I know for a fact that the modern day horror webmasters can pull the strings together to get the job done. We each have our own connections. I run Savage Cinema.com and Cannibal Ferox.com, and several other horror sites. Dave obviously runs Horror DVDs, lol. And I noticed a lot of other horror/dvd webmasters post on this board. Now I was watching my kick ass Collectors Edition, 25th Anniversary Night of the Living Dead via Elite Entertainment....and I was reading articles on the supplement disc. It talked about how it took 2 companies to come together to make this classic. A commercial studio an a radio station, which happened to plug the movie non stop. Now if we can get several people together we can get our message heard, loud and clear. Whether we get companies like Elite and/or Image, preferably Elite, on the ball, rolling again, Or we do it our selves. We can get Laserdiscs back in style, whether it be for the average horror guy or for the serious collector...which their are plenty of. Now LD's are just so cool, I don't want it to go to waste. Their are still several films that can get released on LD which wont be released on DVD for along time. My idea of this venture is to release ONLY Special/Collectors editions of Cult Films. While typing this I even came up with some new nifty packaging ideas which will please the serious collector. New types of sleeves, where you pop the LD into the slot (like DVD) instead of slipping it into a sleeve. Or releasing a LD, DVD, and CD, duo. Where you have the LD version of the film, the DVD version of the film, and an audio soundtrack C