PDA

View Full Version : Guinea Pig DVD

Atmims
06-12-2002, 04:15 PM
I got the new Guinea Pig DVD by Unearthed Films yesterday. I'm no expert but the quality of the video looks excellent and I can't imagine it could ever look better. I wore headphones while I watched it and the Audio sounds very clear and nothing at all to complain about. The only problem I have with the DVD is the "movies".
I just don't understand what the big deal is with Guinea Pig movies. I'm not sure if I saw the worst in the series or what but Devil's Expermient was terrible and Android of Notre Dame wasn't much better at all. The story to Android of Notre Dame of course isn't good and Devil's Experminet didn't really have a story at all. The best gore scenes in both are no better than the gore in New York Ripper and many other horror movies and in most cases the gore looks ridiculous.
Me and my brother both thought it was funny how stupid the movies were and how high we had our hopes up. All I was expecting from it was some good gore and that's it and neither movie could even provide that except for maybe 1 scene from each. Maybe I just need a semi-good story to go with the gore to appreciate it.
Overall, My brother said he would not buy the next in the series. I think I would still give the next DVD a try in hopes that the series gets better because what I saw couldn't be the same Guinea Pig eveyone has been talking about.
Adrian Mims

DVD Connoisseur
06-12-2002, 10:08 PM
...but it looks like I'm too late! Not to worry, this title'll come under scrutiny in the near future.;)

DefJeff
06-12-2002, 10:31 PM
mines shipping from Diabolikdvd.com ill post my thoughts when i get it

Max Yokell
06-13-2002, 02:04 AM
Is this an R1 release?

Max

DVD Connoisseur
06-13-2002, 02:24 AM
Originally posted by Max Yokell
Is this an R1 release?

Hi Max. The DVD is NTSC "all-regions" so there are no worries about regional compatibility.

Check out the official site -

http://www.guineapigfilms.com/

Excellent!