View Single Post
Old 09-18-2012, 03:05 AM   #129
bruce h
Editor - CINEMA ARCANA
 
bruce h's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: MD
Posts: 2,260
Here's one that almost slipped by: The Warner Archive Collection give a made-on-demand release to Douglas Hickox's SITTING TARGET (1972)! Slowly serving his sentence with dreams of making it back to his wife, convict Oliver Reed gets a rude wake-up call when he learns of her unfaithfulness. Enraged, he stages an escape with only one thing on his mind: Murder. You don't want to piss off Oliver Reed. Another mean, gritty, nihilistic British thriller for fans of GET CARTER, THE SQUEEZE and VILLAIN.

Order:
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00...ag=cinema09-20

TV Spot:
http://youtu.be/xhvCk7url2w

bruce h is offline   Reply With Quote