Horror Digital Forum  

Go Back   Horror Digital Forum > The Niche's Corner > Laserdisc

Old 03-21-2012, 05:22 PM   #1
DVD Connoisseur

DVDC's Laserdiscs

Thought I'd share some pics of my collection. All items were purchased new in the mid-90s.

T2 with signed letter from James Cameron:

Double disc Criterion Blade Runner

Star Wars

Various horror

Phantasm Signature Edition

Alien and Aliens box sets

Hellraiser signed edition

DVD Connoisseur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2012, 06:25 PM   #2
killit
Maniac

Some GREAT oldies! That T2 box you start out with was my first laser experience as a child and that Hellraiser box you end with was my FIRST LD purchase as a 15 year old! Had suspiria and that excellent nightmare double disc too! Man LD's are MEMORIES, I have no experiences like that with DVD or blu-ray sadly, except maybe buying the blade runner 5 disker before I even had a bluray player. Awesome that you kept your collection! Sold mine off
killit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2012, 06:47 PM   #3
dave13
HackMaster

wow, those are amazing. i've never owned (or known someone who owned) a laserdisc player, so these are all new to me.
dave13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2012, 07:29 PM   #4
crikan
HackMaster

Wow! Those are amazing.

must fight the urge to collect laserdiscs
crikan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2012, 09:43 PM   #5
russweiss
Maniac

Nice collection. I was heavy into laserdisc prior to DVD's arrival. I sold nearly all of my lasers (over 700) but I do still have the same T2 box that you have.
russweiss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2012, 10:49 PM   #6
jscott
Guided By Voices

Not to hijack your thread again, but here's a pic of my Romero LD collection, I have another 75+ LD's, but none photo'd as of yet.

jscott is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2012, 12:38 AM   #7
Regurgitate
Maniac