October 2011 film viewing plans

Discussion in 'General' started by crikan, Sep 19, 2011.

1. crikan

crikan Well-Known Member

October is a wonderful time to be a Horror Digital member. There is significant increase in the amount of horror film impressions/reviews posted during this time. I personally like to watch all the films in a franchise that I have little to no experience with (last year was Psycho). I was thinking about THE AMITYVILLE HORROR for this year but I just didn’t plan well. Then I thought about watching all of the films in The Mario Bava Collection (Volume 2) that I recently purchased. I don’t believe I’ve seen a Mario Bava film before. Do you guys think that is “horror” or "Octobery" enough for October? What are you guys planning for your October viewing?

Mario Bava Collection, The - Volume 2
    - Baron Blood ( Orrori del castello di Norimberga, Gli ) (1972)
    - Lisa and the Devil ( Lisa e il diavolo ) (Original Full Italian Cut) (1972)
    - House of Exorcism, The ( Casa dell'esorcismo, La ) (American Re-edited Cut) (1974)
    - Roy Colt and Winchester Jack ( Roy Colt e Winchester Jack ) (1970)
    - Four Times That Night ( Quante volte... quella notte ) (1972)
    - Bay of Blood, A ( Reazione a catena ) (1971)
    ( Twitch of the Death Nerve )
    - 5 Dolls for an August Moon ( 5 bambole per la luna d'agosto ) (1970)
    - Kidnapped ( Cani Arrabbiati ) ( Rabid Dogs ) (1974)
    (95 Minute Restored "Kidnapped" Version)
    (96 Minute "Rabid Dogs" Version)

2. dave13

dave13 Well-Known Member

the bava boxsets are phenomenal, and any time is a good time to check them out. roy colt, four times that night, and kidnapped aren't horror films, but they're all still worth watching.

3. Mok

Mok Family is Forever

I've been on a Paul Naschy kick lately. Checking out whatever Wolfman films of his I can get my hands on.

4. crikan

crikan Well-Known Member